top of page

We Are Family...


We are Family...I've got all my sisters and me!

Yes, this "iconic" tune, recorded by Sister Sledge in 1979 could very well be the theme for all of the Fancy Hat Literary Luncheons

We have several family groupings within our close knit group: G.U.I.L.D. member, Lisa, her mother, Ms. Annie, sister, Karen and sister-in-law, Mary Claire (pictured above). We have Cousin Maple with her sister-in-law Cousin Rose, and her daughter, Kathryn. Then there is my friend Karen, with her mother Ms. Marilyn, and her sister-in-law, Ardee "Dee"

We also have smaller groupings of two like my dear friends Jocelyn "JayCee" and her daughter Kimberly "KayCee" (pictured below) and Natalie and her sister, Valerie, who travels all the way from Maryland.

Yes, Indeed, we are family and friends...Isn't that what this luncheon is all about? "We ARE family...I got all my sisters and me..., WE are family, get up everybody and SING!!"


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page