top of page

"Fifty and Fierce"... What's That All About?

After each Fancy Hat Literary Luncheon, photo opportunities begin and we are all anxious to "strike" our poses. You can see compacts and lipstick cases emerge from purses as chatter abounds.

It is during this time, you will hear me say…"Okay, I need Fifty and Fierce...Fifty and Fierce please” As Natalie helps me round up the ladies (she is a force to be reckoned with) for this photo, I hear "muffled" chatter; “Fifty and Fierce" what does that mean?, or "I guess that does not include me” or my all-time favorite, “I guess I'd better get out of the way!"

Well, "Fifty and Fierce” is not an elite Society, it is simply a group of ladies that I have known for 25+ years. They are comprised of relatives, bridesmaids (from my wedding over 30 years ago), business colleagues, and former classmates that span from kindergarten to college. What they all have in common, is that I call them all “Friend” and that is not a term I use loosely.

You see, when I turned the BIG "5-0" I decided that I wanted to do something special for my special friends, and that is exactly what I did using the tag line; "Fifty and Fierce, Denim and Diamonds". So, when you hear Natalie call out..."Fifty and Fierce” we need you ladies. Come on' smile (and clear a pathway), as these are all phenomenal women.

So here are photos from 2010 and 2013 featuring the famous (not to be confused with infamous) "Fifty and Fierce !!!!" Yep, friendship… it doesn't get much better than this!

DSC_0377.JPG


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page